User Management Settings

A Guide to Using User Management Settings in Carelever

Updated over a week ago

The user management settings are where you can manage all your organisations user accounts. Please note that this setting is only visible to Admin Users within your organisation. Whether you need to welcome new team members, remove users, reallocate files, or assign precise access levels, Carelever simplifies the process. In this article, we'll walk you through the steps for adding new users, removing users, reallocating files, and assigning access levels within the platform.

Adding a New User

Gone are the days of cumbersome requests for adding new users to your Carelever account. Here's how to effortlessly welcome new team members and grant them access to your Carelever account:

Step 1: Click on your profile icon in the top right-hand corner of the Carelever interface. From the dropdown menu, select "User Management."

Step 2: In the User Management section, click the "Add User" button.

Step 3: You'll be prompted to complete all the requested information about the new user. This includes their name, email address, and any other relevant details.

Step 4: Now, you can assign the new user's relationship roles and access levels for each Carelever module. Tailor their access permissions with precision to ensure that they have the right level of access to confidential information for areas such as Recruitment, HR, Health & Safety, Finance, or Operations.

Step 5: Send the user the Reset Password link so they can set their password, don't forget to let them know which email address you used to create their user account.

Note: Once you have created a new user, you will need to notify them on how to sign in, as there is no email sent to them from Carelever advising of their new account.

Removing a User

When team members leave your organisation or their roles change, it's important to promptly remove their access to keep your user list up-to-date and your data secure. Here's how you can do it in Carelever:

Step 1: Locate the user you want to remove in the Users table. This table lists all the users in your organisation.

Step 2: In the user's row, you'll see an action button. Click on this button to access the user's management options.

Step 3: From the action menu, select "Archive." Archiving a user will remove their access to the system.

Step 4: After selecting "Archive," Carelever will prompt you to choose another user who should be assigned any referrals and responsibilities that were previously held by the user you are archiving.

Step 5: Confirm your choices, and click "Save." This will archive the user and swap out their relationship in each of their open referrals, ensuring a smooth transition.

Reassigning a Users Open Files / Referrals

If a team member goes on leave or perhaps has a change in their responsibilities, you can easily reassign all of their open files / referrals in Carelever to another users in your oragnisation.

Step 1: Locate the user you want to reassign their files / referrals.

Step 2: In the user's row, you'll see an action button. Click on this button to access the user's management options.

Step 3: From the action menu, select "Reassign."

Step 4: After selecting "Reassign," Carelever will prompt you to choose another user who should be assigned any referrals / files of that users.

Step 5: Confirm your choices, and click "Save." This will reassign the user and swap out their relationship in each of their open referrals, ensuring a smooth transition.

Did this answer your question?